Our Online Store have the new products: RFID antenna board. Currently it can work with JC10M24R and JCOP4 card chips.
Compared with normal cards, the antenna board module has a smaller size and fixed holes, which is easy to integrate in the IOT(Internet Of Things) project.

ALG_EC_SVDP_DH_PLAIN in the simulator

JavaCard Applet Development Related Questions and Answers.
hosseinpro
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2017 6:35 pm
Points :190
Contact:

ALG_EC_SVDP_DH_PLAIN in the simulator

Post by hosseinpro » Wed Aug 08, 2018 3:05 am

Hi

I want to test my applet which uses ALG_EC_SVDP_DH_PLAIN supported from JavaCard 3.0.1.
I selected Java card kit 3.0.4 in JCIDE and it compiles my code successfully. But when I run my code in JCIDE Simulator, it returns error and does not support ALG_EC_SVDP_DH_PLAIN.

Does JCIDE simulator support java card 3.0.1?

if not, can I add jCardSim as a simulator to JCIDE?

hosseinpro
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2017 6:35 pm
Points :190
Contact:

Re: ALG_EC_SVDP_DH_PLAIN in the simulator

Post by hosseinpro » Wed Aug 08, 2018 3:48 am

This is my code and I got No_Such_ALGORITHM exception.

Code: Select all

private KeyAgreement ecdh;
	
public MyApplet()
{
	try{
	ecdh = KeyAgreement.getInstance(KeyAgreement.ALG_EC_SVDP_DH_PLAIN, false);
	}
	catch(CryptoException e){
		if(e.getReason() == CryptoException.NO_SUCH_ALGORITHM){
			ecdh = null;
		}
		else{
			throw e;
		}
	}
}

kuafu
Posts: 317
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2015 2:09 am
Points :4551
Contact:

Re: ALG_EC_SVDP_DH_PLAIN in the simulator

Post by kuafu » Wed Aug 08, 2018 3:58 am

hosseinpro wrote:
Wed Aug 08, 2018 3:05 am
Hi

I want to test my applet which uses ALG_EC_SVDP_DH_PLAIN supported from JavaCard 3.0.1.
I selected Java card kit 3.0.4 in JCIDE and it compiles my code successfully. But when I run my code in JCIDE Simulator, it returns error and does not support ALG_EC_SVDP_DH_PLAIN.

Does JCIDE simulator support java card 3.0.1?

if not, can I add jCardSim as a simulator to JCIDE?
All the simulator in JCIDE didn't support ALG_EC_SVDP_DH_PLAIN.
And you can't add jCardSim as a simulator to JCIDE.
You should test your code in eclipse with jCardsim.

How to use jCardsim viewtopic.php?f=25&p=5099#p5099
Last edited by kuafu on Thu Aug 09, 2018 5:37 am, edited 1 time in total.
well

hosseinpro
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2017 6:35 pm
Points :190
Contact:

Re: ALG_EC_SVDP_DH_PLAIN in the simulator

Post by hosseinpro » Thu Aug 09, 2018 12:59 am

How can I run jCardSim in Eclipse for debugging?

hosseinpro
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2017 6:35 pm
Points :190
Contact:

Re: ALG_EC_SVDP_DH_PLAIN in the simulator

Post by hosseinpro » Thu Aug 09, 2018 12:59 am

How can I run jCardSim in Eclipse?

hosseinpro
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2017 6:35 pm
Points :190
Contact:

Re: ALG_EC_SVDP_DH_PLAIN in the simulator

Post by hosseinpro » Thu Aug 09, 2018 1:00 am

How can I run jCardSim in Eclipse?

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 58 guests

JavaCard OS : Disclaimer