Christmas is coming!

To celebrate the new year and thank for the support from all our dear customers, Christmas promotional activity is being held in JavaCardOS online store.

During the event, you can enjoy many promotional activities - High Discount on JavaCardOS products,Lucky Draw,Double forum Points.

Come to choose your own Christmas gift and try your luck now!

Announce the release of JCKit JAVACOS_Beta_2.0.2.8

Products Release

Moderators: product, kuafu

kosullivan
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2015 9:03 pm
Points: 350
Contact:

Re: Announce the release of JCKit JAVACOS_Beta_2.0.2.7

Postby kosullivan » Wed Oct 11, 2017 7:20 am

Hi guys,

One bit of feedback on Beta 2.0.2.7 is that the simulators don't seem to work with T=1.

Steps to reproduce:
- Install JCKit Beta 2.0.2.7
- Create a new project/solution
- Select 'Standard', 'Default', 'A40CR', or 'eJava Token' simulator
- Select 'T=1'
- Enable PC/SC (for testing T=1 connections, it doesn't change the outcome)
- Start the debugger

The error result is:

Code: Select all

Disconnect apdu port with JCVM successfully
Protocol not Supported.
>> /card -a ""
Protocol not Supported.
IDE connect jcvm  failedReason:No error.

>> set-key 255/1/DES-ECB/404142434445464748494A4B4C4D4E4F 255/2/DES-ECB/404142434445464748494A4B4C4D4E4F 255/3/DES-ECB/404142434445464748494A4B4C4D4E4F
>> init-update 255
>> 80 50 00 00 08 F1 14 69 18 89 EA 7E A7 1C
00 00
>> ext-auth
>> 80 50 00 00 08 69 49 0A 36 77 07 EA 1B 1C
00 00
>> upload "C:\workspace\HelloWorld\HelloWorld\bin\HelloWorldPackage\javacard\HelloWorldPackage.cap"
>> 80 E6 02 00 13 06 00 11 22 33 44 55 08 A0 00 00 00 03 00 00 00 00 00 00 01
<< 00 00   Jcvm is not connected

An operation was attempted on something that is not a socket.
Download cap failed...


If you select 'T=0 / T=1', it starts correctly, but if connect using pyApdutool you can only use T=0, not T=1 (protocol error).

Cheers,
ko

kuafu
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2015 2:09 am
Points: 925
Contact:

Re: Announce the release of JCKit JAVACOS_Beta_2.0.2.7

Postby kuafu » Mon Oct 16, 2017 2:00 am

We are working on it.

kosullivan
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2015 9:03 pm
Points: 350
Contact:

Re: Announce the release of JCKit JAVACOS_Beta_2.0.2.7

Postby kosullivan » Mon Oct 16, 2017 2:17 am

Great! This is really an excellent product guys. The best generic Javacard development environment out there by far.

kuafu
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2015 2:09 am
Points: 925
Contact:

Re: Announce the release of JCKit JAVACOS_Beta_2.0.2.7

Postby kuafu » Tue Oct 17, 2017 5:45 am

kosullivan wrote:Hi guys,

One bit of feedback on Beta 2.0.2.7 is that the simulators don't seem to work with T=1.

Steps to reproduce:
- Install JCKit Beta 2.0.2.7
- Create a new project/solution
- Select 'Standard', 'Default', 'A40CR', or 'eJava Token' simulator
- Select 'T=1'
- Enable PC/SC (for testing T=1 connections, it doesn't change the outcome)
- Start the debugger

The error result is:

Code: Select all

Disconnect apdu port with JCVM successfully
Protocol not Supported.
>> /card -a ""
Protocol not Supported.
IDE connect jcvm  failedReason:No error.

>> set-key 255/1/DES-ECB/404142434445464748494A4B4C4D4E4F 255/2/DES-ECB/404142434445464748494A4B4C4D4E4F 255/3/DES-ECB/404142434445464748494A4B4C4D4E4F
>> init-update 255
>> 80 50 00 00 08 F1 14 69 18 89 EA 7E A7 1C
00 00
>> ext-auth
>> 80 50 00 00 08 69 49 0A 36 77 07 EA 1B 1C
00 00
>> upload "C:\workspace\HelloWorld\HelloWorld\bin\HelloWorldPackage\javacard\HelloWorldPackage.cap"
>> 80 E6 02 00 13 06 00 11 22 33 44 55 08 A0 00 00 00 03 00 00 00 00 00 00 01
<< 00 00   Jcvm is not connected

An operation was attempted on something that is not a socket.
Download cap failed...


If you select 'T=0 / T=1', it starts correctly, but if connect using pyApdutool you can only use T=0, not T=1 (protocol error).

Cheers,
ko

https://www.javacardos.com/javacardforum/viewtopic.php?f=38&p=4222#p4222
Please try this version.

kuafu
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2015 2:09 am
Points: 925
Contact:

Re: Announce the release of JCKit JAVACOS_Beta_2.0.2.7

Postby kuafu » Tue Oct 17, 2017 11:41 pm

gandalf wrote:
product wrote:Greetings all,

We are pleased to announce the release of JCKit JAVACOS_Beta_2.0.2.7
.

Compared with the previous version, this version fixed some bugs and add many new features.

New features:
1. JCIDE: Set various kinds of editor GUI styles
2. JCIDE: Add Solutions and Projects function
3. JCIDE: Add variable refactor function
4. JCIDE: Add the hot key "F1" to jump to the JavaCard API Document
5. JCIDE: Rename the package in User Package View

Fixed Bugs:
1. JCIDE: Fixed the bug of Register failure

Download Link:
    1. Click Here to download it from our website.
    2. Download JCKit from Google Drive.
IMPORTANT NOTE: please check this page to learn how to register JCIDE.

If you have any questions or comments, post them in this Discussion.

- The JAVACOS Team


well done!
i'll try this later.
:D

I have an idea . What do you think?
https://javacardos.com/javacardforum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1336

kosullivan
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2015 9:03 pm
Points: 350
Contact:

Re: Announce the release of JCKit JAVACOS_Beta_2.0.2.8

Postby kosullivan » Sat Oct 21, 2017 4:43 am

I can get T=1 working now, but only if explicitly selected.
So, if T=0/T=1 is selected, then T=1 does not work. But if T=1 only is selected, then it works.

Thanks,
ko

kuafu
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2015 2:09 am
Points: 925
Contact:

Re: Announce the release of JCKit JAVACOS_Beta_2.0.2.8

Postby kuafu » Mon Oct 23, 2017 3:13 am

kosullivan wrote:I can get T=1 working now, but only if explicitly selected.
So, if T=0/T=1 is selected, then T=1 does not work. But if T=1 only is selected, then it works.

Thanks,
ko


We had fixed it . You can test it in the next version.

kuafu
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2015 2:09 am
Points: 925
Contact:

Re: Announce the release of JCKit JAVACOS_Beta_2.0.2.8

Postby kuafu » Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:35 pm

kosullivan wrote:I can get T=1 working now, but only if explicitly selected.
So, if T=0/T=1 is selected, then T=1 does not work. But if T=1 only is selected, then it works.

Thanks,
ko


We had release a new version.It had fixed your problem.


Return to “Products Release”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

JavaCard OS : Disclaimer