Excited to tell you that our welfare activity has been upgraded - Paying only $5.00 + Freight to get JCOP J3H145 card and A40CR card.
Please check this post for more details.

Moreover, if you want to get Free Samples by Paying Freight only , please check this page.

Default Selected?

JavaCard Applet Development Related Questions and Answers.
Jbeginner
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 10, 2018 9:51 pm
Points :14
Contact:

Default Selected?

Post by Jbeginner » Wed Jan 10, 2018 9:58 pm

Sorry, I'm a Java Card beginner, when I install my applet to card, the applet must be set to the default selected?

User avatar
Ellisun
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed May 20, 2015 3:47 am
Points :436
Contact:

Re: Default Selected?

Post by Ellisun » Fri Jan 12, 2018 3:41 am

Default Selected is one of the Application Privileges.

More detailed information, you can refer to GP specification 6.6.2.4.

Ponele
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2017 3:02 am
Points :308
Contact:

Re: Default Selected?

Post by Ponele » Wed Jan 24, 2018 6:09 am

No,it's your option.If you set the APPLET to default,the APPLET will be selected automatically on reset phase of card .
It you don't set the APPLET to default,you have to send SELECT APDU before use the APPLET.

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

JavaCard OS : Disclaimer